Further Update on Posts

Good news: I’ve found a translation of Aristotle that is in the public domain, and so is free to be quoted without limit and without worry of copyright violation. I’ll be working in the next few weeks to replace the quotes in my posts with the new translation, but I’m not sure exactly how long this will take.

I’m still looking for public domain translations of Aquinas, especially of the Summa and the De Malo. If anyone is aware of these, please let me know! If it comes down to it, I could just use the Latin text and provide my own translation, but that would be a lot of extra work to put into blog posts (and also risks mistakes in my translation, seeing as I’m no expert Latinist, which could prove problematic).

In the meantime, as I mentioned in the previous update, I’m taking somewhat of a break from frequent posting, at least for a few weeks. But I have a lot planned for future posts, starting around late August. Stay tuned!

Thanks,

Harrison

Leave a comment