Update on Posts

I meant to get one or two posts out last week but had some things come up and wasn’t able to. I might be publishing less over the next few weeks, but should get back to normal by the end of August/early September. My apologies.

Also, some unfortunate news: I’ve had to delete my reading Aristotle and reading Aquinas posts. I had thought that quoting from texts for the intention of commentary/educational purposes was allowed by fair use under copyright laws, and it is, but I recently discovered that quoting whole chapters might be pushing it. This was quite disappointing, as I had put quite a significant amount of time and work into those posts, and deleting one’s work is always difficult; but, it’s always better to be safe rather than sorry. In the future, I may continue the series but in different formats, with less direct quoting and more personal commentary. We’ll see. If I do that, eventually I may go back and do the same for the old chapters I’d already gone through, but that would be a lot of extra work. Anyways, my apologies for this as well.

Thanks and God bless,

Harrison

2 thoughts on “Update on Posts

    • Sorry to have taken so long to respond. Yes, that is what I’m going to try to do. The actual writings of Aristotle and Aquinas themselves are actually copyrighted, it’s the translations that are. So I’m going to be looking for good translations that are in the public domain

      Like

Leave a comment